Horror movies, reviews and more at buried.com
Horror movies, reviews and more at buried.com
Horror movies, reviews and more at buried.com
Horror movies, reviews and more at buried.com
Horror movies, reviews and more at buried.com
Horror Movie Reviews | Horror Fiction Reviews | Horror Interviews | Horror Editorials | Horror Movies Database
11.19.2019
Beneath The Dark Ice (2009)
Fiction Review by The Gravedigger
02.24.13

Beneath The Dark Ice (2009) A group of explorers are sent to the Antarctic when it's believed a vast reservoir of oil has been uncovered. However, all contact is lost with them. Another group of them is sent in, including petrobiologist Aimie Weir, whose boyfriend was in the first group. There are also soldiers, led by Alex Hunter. He was almost killed a few years before by a Russian agent--and the bullet lodged in his head has messed up his pituitary gland, so he has near-superhuman abilities. Let's just say that his skills end up being necessary for any survivors.

What they discover is a vast cave system beneath the ice, a hidden lake inhabited by uniquely evolved creatures. At the top of the food chain is a monster that has evolved from squids. It is highly intelligent, can travel in water and over land, and its tentacles can mimic the form of its prey. This is all basically a reworking of Jules Verne's Journey to the Center of the Earth. Fans of James Rollins and Steve Alten will enjoy this.

Author: Greig Beck


Seen it? Rate it
Rating: nan out of 10.0 - 0 votes cast total
buy horror book del.icio.us  |  digg  |  reddit

» BACK TO HORROR FICTION REVIEWS LIST
buy horror book


HORROR FICTION REVIEWS
1014 total
Fiction Review Search:


HORROR FICTION REVIEW CATEGORIES
Horror Fiction A
Horror Fiction B
Horror Fiction C
Horror Fiction D
Horror Fiction E
Horror Fiction F
Horror Fiction G
Horror Fiction H
Horror Fiction I
Horror Fiction J
Horror Fiction K
Horror Fiction L
Horror Fiction M
Horror Fiction N
Horror Fiction O
Horror Fiction P
Horror Fiction Q
Horror Fiction R
Horror Fiction S
Horror Fiction T
Horror Fiction U
Horror Fiction V
Horror Fiction W
Horror Fiction X
Horror Fiction Y
Horror Fiction Z
Horror Fiction #
Recent Horror Fiction Reviews
Horror.net
Horror Search Engine and Horror Site Directory
Buried.com
Horror movies, reviews horror fiction and more
Samhain
Halloween Search Engine and Halloween Directory
Haunted Houses
Directory of Haunted Houses & Haunted Attractions
Horror Movies
Horror Movies and Science Fiction Movies Database
Buried.com | Everything That Is Horror | Part of the Horror.net Horror Network | Horror Movies, Horror Movie Reviews, Horror Fiction Reviews, Horror Interviews
Copyright © 1998- Horror.net :: The Web's Deadliest Horror Network. Property of GlassPlanet Design. Web Hosting by GlassPlanet Hosting