Horror movies, reviews and more at buried.com
Horror movies, reviews and more at buried.com
Horror movies, reviews and more at buried.com
Horror movies, reviews and more at buried.com
Horror movies, reviews and more at buried.com
Horror Movie Reviews | Horror Fiction Reviews | Horror Interviews | Horror Editorials | Horror Movies Database
Beneath The Dark Ice (2009)
Fiction Review by The Gravedigger

Beneath The Dark Ice (2009) A group of explorers are sent to the Antarctic when it's believed a vast reservoir of oil has been uncovered. However, all contact is lost with them. Another group of them is sent in, including petrobiologist Aimie Weir, whose boyfriend was in the first group. There are also soldiers, led by Alex Hunter. He was almost killed a few years before by a Russian agent--and the bullet lodged in his head has messed up his pituitary gland, so he has near-superhuman abilities. Let's just say that his skills end up being necessary for any survivors.

What they discover is a vast cave system beneath the ice, a hidden lake inhabited by uniquely evolved creatures. At the top of the food chain is a monster that has evolved from squids. It is highly intelligent, can travel in water and over land, and its tentacles can mimic the form of its prey. This is all basically a reworking of Jules Verne's Journey to the Center of the Earth. Fans of James Rollins and Steve Alten will enjoy this.

Author: Greig Beck

Read it? Rate it
Rating: 0.0 out of 10.0 - 0 votes cast total
buy horror book del.icio.us  |  digg  |  reddit

buy horror book

1014 total
Fiction Review Search:

Horror Fiction A
Horror Fiction B
Horror Fiction C
Horror Fiction D
Horror Fiction E
Horror Fiction F
Horror Fiction G
Horror Fiction H
Horror Fiction I
Horror Fiction J
Horror Fiction K
Horror Fiction L
Horror Fiction M
Horror Fiction N
Horror Fiction O
Horror Fiction P
Horror Fiction Q
Horror Fiction R
Horror Fiction S
Horror Fiction T
Horror Fiction U
Horror Fiction V
Horror Fiction W
Horror Fiction X
Horror Fiction Y
Horror Fiction Z
Horror Fiction #
Recent Horror Fiction Reviews
Horror Search Engine and Directory
Horror movies horror fiction and more
Halloween Search Engine and Directory
Haunted Houses
Directory of Haunted Houses & Attractions
Horror Movies
Horror Movies and Sci-Fi Movies Database
Scream Queens
The Hottest Actresses In Horror Movies
Crypt Crawl
Horror and Halloween Directory
First Fright
Horror Press Releases & Horror News
Your Horror Guide and Shopping
Buried.com | Everything That Is Horror | Part of the Horror.net Horror Network | Horror Movies, Horror Movie Reviews, Horror Fiction Reviews, Horror Interviews
Copyright © 1998- Horror.net :: The Web's Deadliest Horror Network. Property of GlassPlanet Design. Web Hosting by GlassPlanet Hosting